All posts filed under: home medium

FRANKfurtstyleaward 2019 HEIMAT 4.0 – Frankfurt celebrates international Fashion Talents at Tendence

At the FRANKfurtstyleaward Finale Show on June 29, 2019, the winners of the international competition for young designers in fashion and design were chosen. The TOP60 designs under the motto HEIMAT 4.0 were presented to a large audience in three fashion shows: “Urban”, “Adventure” and “Earth”. The expert jury selected the ten winners out of the TOP60 finalists who are coming from 23 countries. The winners: Outstanding Talent: Jenna Standish, „Cape Town“, Student, Design Academy of Fashion, South Africa Lifestyle “Adventure” 1stPlace: Tiffany Anggiono, „Distant Memory“, Student, Raffles College of Higher Education, Indonesia 2ndPlace: Rivka Mirzkandov, „Tibetan Nomads“, Student, Shenker College for Engineering Design & Art, Israel 3rd Place: Dorothee Ahrens, Student, „Nostalgic Inspiration“, FAHMODA, Germany Lifestyle “Earth” 1stPlace: Koki Iwanaka, „Living“, Student, Tokyo Institute of Technology, Japan 2ndPlace: Ndery Ndao, „Bombacaceae“, Master Class, Fashion Design Institute of Dakar, Senegal 3rdPlace: Silvia Rutz, „We reap what we sow“, Student, Modeschule Brigitte Kehrer, Switzerland Lifestyle “Urban” 1st Place: Melissa Kunz, „Grow up“, Student, FAHMODA, Germany 2ndPlace: Valeria Dror, „Russian Heritage“, Student, Shenker College for Engineering Design …

++ Chantal Thomass takes over as Honorary Chairman of the Jury ++ Cindy Gomez live on the runways of the TOP60 finalists ++ Talent Award for Fashion & Design of the State of Hessen

The world-renowned French designer icon Chantal Thomass is regarded as the icon of lingerie. At the 11th edition of the FRANKfurtstyleaward, the “Grande Dame of Dessous” will take over the honorary chairmanship of the jury and honor the budding fashion designers of the future with her presence. France’s fashion icon, stylist and designer legend, Chantal Thomass, accepted the invitation of the FRANKfurtstyleaward and takes over the honorary chairmanship of the Finale Jury Meeting which will take place on June 29, 2019 at Tendence, the trade fair for consumer goods (29 June – 1 July) in hall 8 of Messe Frankfurt. “I am delighted to be taking part in this renowned talent competition with a very professional and international jury. In the first round of evaluation, the best 60 fashion design newcomers from 34 schools on five continents were nominated for the FRANKfurtstyleaward 2019 under the motto HEIMAT 4.0. It will be a big task to determine the 10 winners for the valuable prizes,” said Chantal Thomass. She will watch the three finale shows at 14.00 …

Wild Card Voting +++ Finalists are nominated +++

The first evaluation round of the jury has been completed. Out of 130 entries with creative ideas from talented fashion designers,  66 concepts are now selected for the Finale Show of the FRANKfurtstyleaward 2019 and the TOP 60 COLLECTION which will take place on 29 June 2019 at Tendence in Frankfurt. Please find the complete list of nominated finalists here. Wild Card Voting on Facebook 23 young fashion designers who haven’t made it into the finalist’s nomination now get the opportunity to win the Wild Card Voting for the FRANKfurtstyleaward Finale Show on June 29, 2019 at Tendence in Frankfurt as well as the participation in the TOP 60 COLLECTION 2019. The Wild Card Voting will take place on our Facebook page from April 5 to April 14, 2019. The THREE designs with the most likes will be nominated. You find the Wild Card Voting here.

FRANKfurtstyleaward 2019: 130 young fashion designers inspired by the “HEIMAT 4.0”

Hessen-Agentur is official sponsor and donates the “Talent Award for Design & Fashion of the State of Hessen” / New jury members and attractive scholarship program sponsored by HFFA Milano Kronberg, 15 March 2019 – The feeling for HEIMAT 4.0 has been redefined by and for Generation Z with boundless creativity. Almost 130 sketches and concepts create an impressive reflection of the search for homeland in a globalized world. For the 1st evaluation round of the jury, about 130 entries with creative ideas of talented fashion designers have been received. For the first time not only students, but also master students and newcomers in fashion & design are hoping for a trip to Frankfurt and the red carpets in Berlin, Paris, Cape Town, and Vancouver. Prizes such as the FRANK® Trophy, the Hessian “Talent Award for Design & Fashion” with cash prizes or a scholarship in Milan are tempting. The decision to take the FRANKfurtstyleaward 2019 into the second decade of the international contest with the motto “HEIMAT 4.0” has been rewarded with even more creativity and …

+++ Fashion and Design Schools: Apply now +++

You are a fashion and/or design school? Then, don’t forget that we have a special offer if you want to enter five (5) or more applications from your students, master class studentes and/or alumni. 05-10 applications = 15% reduction of the application fee 10-20 applications = 30% reduction of the application fee 21-30 applications = 50% reduction of the application fee Please keep the time in your mind. Deadline for all applications is February 28, 2019 Please apply now: Application Schools for Students Application Schools for Newcomer Application Schools for Master Class Students And don’t forget to contact us under hannemie@frankfurtstyleaward.com for payment details.

Alle Artikel in: home medium

FRANKfurtstyleaward 2019 HEIMAT 4.0 – Frankfurt feiert internationalen Modenachwuchs auf der Tendence

Auf der Finale Show des FRANKfurtstyleaward wurden am 29. Juni 2019 die Sieger des internationalen Nachwuchs-Wettbewerbs für Fashion & Design gekürt. Die TOP60 Designs zum Thema HEIMAT 4.0 wurden in drei Defilees der Lifestyles „Urban“ „Adventure“ und „Earth“ einem großen Publikum präsentiert. Aus den TOP60 Finalisten aus 23 Ländern wählte eine Fachjury die zehn Preisträger aus. Die Preisträger Outstanding Talent: Jenna Standish, „Cape Town“, Student, Design Academy of Fashion, Südafrika Lifestyle „Adventure“: Platz: Tiffany Anggiono, „Distant Memory“, Student, Raffles College of Higher Education, Indonesien Platz: Rivka Mirzkandov, „Tibetan Nomads“, Student, Shenker College for Engineering Design & Art, Israel Platz: Dorothee Ahrens, Student, „Nostalgic Inspiration“, FAHMODA, Deutschland Lifestyle „Earth“: Platz: Koki Iwanaka, „Living“, Student, Tokyo Institute of Technology, Japan Platz: Ndery Ndao, „Bombacaceae“, Master Class, Fashion Design Institute of Dakar, Senegal Platz: Silvia Rutz, „We reap what we sow“, Student, Modeschule Brigitte Kehrer, Schweiz Lifestyle „Urban“: Platz: Melissa Kunz, „Grow up“, Student, FAHMODA, Deutschland Platz: Valeria Dror, „Russian Heritage“, Student, Shenker College for Engineering Design & Art, Israel Platz: Shir Danny, „Refugees Journey“, Student, Shenker College …

++ Chantal Thomass übernimmt Ehrenvorsitz der Jury ++ Cindy Gomez live auf den Runways der TOP60 Finalisten ++ Hessischer Nachwuchspreis für Fashion & Design ++

Die weltweit angesehene französische Designer Ikone Chantal Thomass gilt als die Hohepriesterin der Lingerie. Bei der 11. Ausgabe des FRANKfurtstyleaward übernimmt die Grande Dame der Dessous den Ehrenvorsitz der Jury und ehrt mit ihrer Anwesenheit die angehenden Modedesigner von morgen. Frankreichs Fashion Ikone, Stylistin und Designer Legende, Chantal Thomass, folgte der Einladung des FRANKfurtstyleaward und übernimmt den Ehrenvorsitz des Finale-Jury-Meetings, das am 29. Juni 2019 auf der Tendence, der Fachmesse für Konsumgüter (29. Juni – 1. Juli 2019) in der Halle 8 der Messe Frankfurt stattfinden wird. „Ich freue mich sehr, bei diesem renommierten Talentwettbewerb mit einer sehr professionellen und internationalen Jury mitzuwirken. In der ersten Bewertungsrunde wurden die besten 60 Modedesign-Newcomer aus 34 Schulen auf fünf Kontinenten nominiert, die sich unter dem Motto HEIMAT 4.0 zum FRANKfurtstyleaward 2019 beworben haben. Es wird eine große Aufgabe, die 10 Gewinner für die wertvollen Preise zu bestimmen!“ sagte Chantal Thomass. Finale Shows auf der Tendence Sie wird die drei Finale Shows um 14.00 Uhr, 15.00 Uhr und 16.00 Uhr auf den Marktplätzen “Urban”, “Adventure” und “Earth” auf …

+++ Wild Card Voting +++ Finalisten stehen fest +++

Die erste Evaluations-Runde der Jury hat stattgefunden. Aus den 130 Einsendungen mit kreativen Ideen von talentierten Fashion-Designern, wurden insgesamt 66 Konzepte für die Finale Show des FRANKfurtstyleaward 2019 und die TOP 60 COLLECTION, die am 29. Juni 2019 auf der Tendence in Frankfurt stattfindet,  ausgewählt. Die Liste der nominierten Finalisten finden Sie hier. Wild Card Voting auf Facebook 23 junge Designer, die bisher nicht für das Finale nominiert wurden, haben jetzt die Möglichkeit, durch das Wild Card Voting einen Platz für die Finale Show des FRANKfurtstyleaward 2019 und die TOP 60 COLLECTION zu gewinnen. Die 23 kreativen Entwürfe stehen vom 5. April bis 14. April 2019 auf unserer Facebookseite zur Wahl. Die drei Designs mit den meisten Likes werden für das Finale nominiert. Zum Wild Card Voting geht es hier.    

FRANKfurtstyleaward 2019: 130 junge Modeschöpfer inspiriert von “HEIMAT 4.0”

Hessen-Agentur lobt den mit 10.000 Euro dotierten Hessischen Nachwuchspreis für Fashion & Design aus / Neue Jury-Mitglieder und attraktives Stipendiaten-Programm der HFFA Milano Kronberg, 15. März 2019 – Das Gefühl für Heimat wurde mit grenzenloser Kreativität von und für die Generation Z neu definiert. Knapp 130 Skizzen und Konzepte erstellen ein beeindruckendes Spiegelbild zur Heimatsuche in einer globalisierten Welt. Für die 1. Evaluations-Runde der Jury sind nun an die 130 Einsendungen mit kreativen Ideen von talentierten Fashion-Designern eingegangen. Zum ersten Mal hoffen nun nicht nur Studenten, sondern auch Meisterschüler und Newcomer in Fashion & Design auf eine Reise nach Frankfurt und auf die roten Teppiche in Berlin, Paris, Kapstadt und Vancouver. Es locken Preise wie die FRANK® Trophäe, der Hessische Nachwuchspreis mit Geldpreisen oder ein Stipendium in Mailand. Die Entscheidung, den FRANKfurtstyleaward 2019 mit dem Motto „HEIMAT 4.0“ in die zweiteDekade zu führen, ist mit noch mehr Kreativität und Engagement, künstlerischen Entwürfen und originellen Konzepten belohnt worden. Vornehmlich sind diese inspiriert von Einflüssen aus der beispielsweise tibetanische Nomaden, Currach-Holzbooten aus Irland oder von der äthiopischen Königin Mesobework. …

+++ Fashion- und Design-Schulen – JETZT BEWERBEN +++

Sie möchten als Fashion und/oder Design-Schule gerne fünf (5) oder mehr Bewerbungen Ihrer Studenten, Master Class Studenten und/oder Alumnis anmelden? Dann gewähren wir Ihnen Sonderkonditionen wie folgt: fünf bis zehn Bewerbungen = 15% Rabatt auf die Anmeldegebühr zehn bis 20 Bewerbungen = 30% Rabatt auf die Anmeldegebühr 21 bis 30 Bewerbungen = 50% auf die Anmeldegebühr Bitte denken Sie daran, dass die Deadline für ALLE Bewerbungen am 28. Februar 2019 endet! Bewerben Sie sich jetzt unter folgenden Links: Bewerbung für Schulen: Studenten Bewerbung für Schulen: Newcomer Bewerbung für Schulen: Master Class Studenten Bitte schicken Sie Ihre Anfrage für Gruppenanmeldungen inklusive einer vollständigen Namensliste an folgende E-Mail: hsk@hsk-premium-consulting.com. Sie erhalten dann die entsprechende Rechnung.