General, home bg

FRANKfurtstyleaward Collection 2016 in Shanghai

Within the frame of this year’s Roadshow, the FRANKfurtstyleaward went to China for the first time. Briefly after the Award Gala in the Alte Oper Frankfurt on September 23, the COLLECTION 2016 of the FRANKfurtstyleaward left Frankfurt for Shanghai. As this year’s partner and host country, China was the first Roadshow stop prior to travels to the Frankfurt book fair, Berlin and finally Paris. At the CHIC International Fashion Fair in Shanghai, the FRANKfurtstyleaward presented twenty selected designs in an impressive fashion show, which was ceremoniously introduced by Detlef Braun, chief executive director of the Frankfurt Fair, and Hannemie Stitz-Krämer, founder and initiator of the FRANKfurtstyleaward. Following the show, ten additionally designs were displayed at a prominent stand at the Intertextile fair.

According to the issue of October 17, 2016, from the online magazine “Europefashion,” CHIC is “the leading fashion fair of Asia” and “the window on fashion.” Being Asia’s most significant fashion fair, CHIC enjoys great attentiveness in social media and the press and, therefore, often serves as an entry into the Chinese market for designs, brands and artists. “Europefashion” enthusiastically recounts that the COLLECTION 2016 of the FRANKfurtstyleaward was one of the most impressive and outstanding events and, rightfully, experienced great approval and popularity.

As Asia’s most important fashion fair, CHIC provides the perfect platform to sustainably enhance the young designers’ level of awareness and enable them to start an international successful career. The fashion show of the FRANKfurtstyleaward was a major highlight for many of CHIC’s 65,714 visitors. Some visitors were fascinated by the creativity and exceptionalism of the designs and intensively dealt with the designs and the FRANKfurtstyleaward itself. The following exhibition at the Intertextile fair was equally popular and successful. The presentation and exhibition of the COLLECTION 2016 on such a global stage with an international audience is an immense possibility and honor for the FRANKfurtstyleaward. Delighted by the global presence and outreach of the International Talent Contest for Fashion and Design, Hannemie Stitz-Krämer said: “The presentation of the FRANKfurtstyleaward on both fairs convinces friends, partners, and sponsors from Germany, China and the world and emphasizes the significance of this unique career platform.”

Together with Hannemie Stitz-Krämer traveled Mona Homm, who also joined the CHIC and Intertextile fairs in Shanghai. The 20-year-old student from Fahmoda – Akademie für Mode und Design Hannover impressed everyone at the Award Gala in the category “Occident vs. Orient” with her design “Metanoia – Changing One’s Mind” and won a “Once-in-a-lifetime” fashion trip to Shanghai as well as the highly coveted FRANK – The Trophy. Mona wrote down her amazing experiences and impressions for us in her travel report.

Allgemein, home bg

FRANKfurtstyleaward Collection 2016 in Shanghai

Nach der Premiere auf der Award Gala in der Alten Oper Frankfurt am 23. September, ging es für ein Defilée der FRANKfurtstyleaward COLLECTION 2016 zum ersten Mal auf Roadshow nach Shanghai. Als Partnerland und Gastland des diesjährigen FRANKfurtstyleaward, war China der erste Stopp bevor es auf die Frankfurter Buchmesse, nach Berlin und schließlich nach Paris weitergeht. In Shanghai wurden zwanzig ausgewählte Designs im Rahmen einer Fashionshow auf der CHIC International Fashion Fair präsentiert. Detlef Braun, der Geschäftsführer der Messe Frankfurt GmbH, eröffnete die Fashionshow, die von einer großen Anzahl der Messebesucher begeistert verfolgt wurde, gemeinsam mit Hannemie Stitz-Krämer, Gründerin und Initiatorin des Talentwettbewerbs für Nachwuchsdesigner. Anschließend wurden weitere zehn der 60 Finalisten Designs im Rahmen der Intertextile Messe an einem herausragenden Standplatz präsentiert.

Das Online Magazin „Europefashion“ titelt die CHIC Messe in ihrer Ausgabe vom 17. Oktober 2016 als „die führende Modemesse Asiens“ und „das Fenster zur Mode“. Als bedeutendste Modemesse in Asien genießt die CHIC in Shanghai große Aufmerksamkeit in der Presse und den sozialen Medien und überzeugt für Designs, Marken und Künstler somit häufig als Wegbereiter für den Einstieg in den chinesischen Markt. Eines der besonderen Events auf der CHIC war laut „Europefashion“ die COLLECTION 2016 des FRANKfurtstyleaward, die große Aufmerksamkeit genoss.

Als bedeutendste Modemesse Asiens bietet die CHIC die optimale Plattform um den Bekanntheitsgrad der jungen Nachwuchsdesigner des FRANKfurtstyleaward in der Modelwelt Asiens nachhaltig zu erhöhen und ihnen eine international erfolgreiche Karriere zu ermöglichen. Für die 65.714 Messebesucher war die Fashionshow ein besonderes Highlight. Einige Besucher der Messe waren von der Kreativität und Einzigartigkeit der Designs sehr begeistert und beschäftigten sich intensiv mit den Designs und dem FRANKfurtstyleaward. Auch die Ausstellung auf der Intertextile Messe fand sehr viel Anklang, Bewunderung und Zuspruch. Für den FRANKfurtstyleaward ist die Präsentation und Ausstellung der Designs auf einer solch globalen Bühne vor internationalem Publikum und internationalen Pressevertretern eine große Chance und Auszeichnung. Erfreut über die globale Präsenz und Reichweite des FRANKfurtstyleaward, sagt Hannemie Stitz-Krämer: „Die Präsentation des FRANKfurtstyleaward auf beiden Messen überzeugt Freunde, Partner und Sponsoren aus Deutschland, China und der Welt und unterstreicht die Bedeutung dieser einzigartigen Karriereplattform.“

Neben Hannemie Stitz-Krämer war auch Mona Homm mit auf der CHIC und der Intertextile Messe in Shanghai. Die 20 jährige Studentin der Fahmoda – Akademie für Mode und Design Hannover überzeugte beim FRANKfurtstyleaward in der Kategorie „Occident vs. Orient“ mit ihrem Design „Metanoia – Changing One’s Mind“ und gewann neben der für junge Nachwuchsdesigner begehrten Trophäe FRANK – The Trophy auch einen „Once-in-a-lifetime“ Fashion Trip nach Shanghai. Ihre Impressionen und Erfahrungen von ihrem „Once-in-a-lifetime“ Fashion Trip nach Shanghai hat sie für uns in einem Reisebericht festgehalten.